ani

A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton) Reviews


<Visit A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)
9
Reviews
4.7
Adoptable Pets in Utah
A Compassionate Director 5 average
5 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 19:22:05
Never met but did hear good things about her.
Proactive Redemptions 5 average
5 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 19:19:37
I only saw them on adoption days. So I only saw 1 pet in 3 months that was reunited with owners. I'm sure they're were others tho. Gave 5 stars bcus there's no n/a
Volunteers 5 average
5 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 19:11:45
Never enough volunteers is very true. The ladies & gentlemen at A New Beginnings look exhausted. Even the volunteers that are Only there for court mandatory community service seemed to be hand picked, hard working animal lovers.
Public Relations/Community Involvement 2 average
2 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 19:06:47
I honestly don't see very much online presence with A New Beginnings. They have word of mouth, petco donations and such but with everyone on Facebook, Twitter & Pinterest I had to search hard for info to even give them a review. I see & get more online correspondence from Ferret rescues in other states than I can find or get from where I got Carebear. And A New Beginnings is 20mins from my house. It's sad
Medical and Behavior Programs 5 average
5 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 18:58:29
My Carebear was vaccinated and microchipped before I took him home. They did it at the Petco. They had abt 20 of bottle fed kittens there with their fosters. Not for adoption but to keep on feeding schedule
Pet Retention 5 average
5 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 18:50:23
That's how I got my Carebear rumor had it a worker heard abt the troubles the family was having with him in his former home. She gave her some possible solutions and when those didn't work out he was put up for adoption through them. I have heard of them temporarily fostering for families in need. But on that one I didn't get too much info bcus it felt like prying.
Comprehensive Adoption Programs 5 average
5 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 18:45:18
I saw dozens of cats kittens & dogs be adopted from A New Beginnings
Foster Care 5 average
5 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 18:43:55
They foster from birth to death and all ages in between it seems
Feral Cat TNR Program 5 average
5 posted by ChristinaFloyd, on 2016-10-15 18:43:03
I have seen these amazing volunteers with the animals in their care, mostly cats and a few dogs. They truly care about the animals and work until they themselves look like their going to fall over from exhaustion. No I don't work with or for them, I use to work at the petco they hold their adoptions. I've seen them care for, take in and I adopt out pets. If their called with a dumped or lost pet someone comes and takes it to foster. They travel to nearby states with High Kill pounds and take them to foster and adopt out. I also adopted my little sweet Shih Tzu Carebear (formally Dax ) from them. He had been a neglected and starved because he didn't get along with the owners cat. He gets along fine with his new brother, the 2neighborhood cats. Anbar showed they truly cared for nit only him but the other animals in their care. ps this box to leave a comment is pathetic hard to use and I only bothered taking 25mins to leave 5mins of words bcus the rescue is amazing
Adoptable Pets in Utah
Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

1. Feral Cat TNR Program

Many communities are embracing Trap, Neuter, Release programs (TNR) to improve animal welfare, reduce death rates, and meet obligations to public welfare.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

2. High-Volume, Low-Cost Spay/Neuter

Low cost, high volume spay/neuter will quickly lead to fewer animals entering the shelter system, allowing more resources to be allocated toward saving lives.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

3. Rescue Groups

An adoption or transfer to a rescue group frees up scarce cage and kennel space, reduces expenses for feeding, cleaning, killing, and improves a community's rate of lifesaving. In an environment of millions of dogs and cats killed in shelters annually, rare is the circumstance in which a rescue group should be denied an animal.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

4. Foster Care

Volunteer foster care is crucial to No Kill. Without it, saving lives is compromised. It is a low cost, and often no cost, way of increasing a shelter's capacity, improving public relations, increasing a shelter's public image, rehabilitating sick and injured or behaviorally challenged animals, and saving lives.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

5. Comprehensive Adoption Programs

Adoptions are vital to an agency's lifesaving mission. The quantity and quality of shelter adoptions is in shelter management's hands, making lifesaving a direct function of shelter policies and practice. In fact, studies show people get their animals from shelters only 20% of the time. If shelters better promoted their animals and had adoption programs responsive to the needs of the community, including public access hours for working people, offsite adoptions, adoption incentives, and effective marketing, they could increase the number of homes available and replace killing with adoptions. Contrary to conventional wisdom, shelters can adopt their way out of killing.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

6. Pet Retention

While some of the reasons animals are surrendered to shelters are unavoidable, others can be prevented-but only if shelters are willing to work with people to help them solve their problems. Saving animals requires communities to develop innovative strategies for keeping people and their companion animals together. And the more a community sees its shelters as a place to turn for advice and assistance, the easier this job will be.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

7. Medical and Behavior Programs

In order to meet its commitment to a lifesaving guarantee for all savable animals, shelters need to keep animals happy and healthy and keep animals moving through the system. To do this, shelters must put in place comprehensive vaccination, handling, cleaning, socialization, and care policies before animals get sick and rehabilitative efforts for those who come in sick, injured, unweaned, or traumatized.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

8. Public Relations/Community Involvement

Increasing adoptions, maximizing donations, recruiting volunteers and partnering with community agencies comes down to one thing: increasing the shelter's exposure. And that means consistent marketing and public relations. Public relations and marketing are the foundation of all a shelter's activities and their success. To do all these things well, the shelter must be in the public eye.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

9. Volunteers

Volunteers are a dedicated "army of compassion" and the backbone of a successful No Kill effort. There is never enough staff, never enough dollars to hire more staff, and always more needs than paid human resources. That is where volunteers come in and make the difference between success and failure and, for the animals, life and death.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

10. Proactive Redemptions

One of the most overlooked areas for reducing killing in animal control shelters are lost animal reclaims. Sadly, besides having pet owners fill out a lost pet report, very little effort is made in this area of shelter operations. This is unfortunate because doing so-primarily shifting from passive to a more proactive approach-has proven to have a significant impact on lifesaving and allow shelters to return a large percentage of lost animals to their families.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

 

11. A Compassionate Director

The final element of the No Kill equation is the most important of all, without which all other elements are thwarted-a hard working, compassionate animal control or shelter director not content to regurgitate tired cliches or hide behind the myth of "too many animals, not enough homes." Unfortunately, this one is also oftentimes the hardest one to demand and find.


Rate it:

Comments:


Post your review of A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

Thank you for submitting your review!


Spread the word!

I just reviewed: A New Beginning Animal Rescue, Inc. (Layton)

www.nokillnetwork.org
In Utah